Topics handled by WTO committees and agreements
Analysis, statistics, publications, downloads, links, etc

RESEARCH AND ANALYSIS: GTDW WORKSHOP — SPRING SEMESTER 2010

Geneva Trade and Development Workshop

175pxls.gif (835 bytes)

  
Note:
Downloadable files in Powerpoint, MS Word, zip or pdf (portable document format).

> Guide to downloading files.

N.B. You should download these
documents rather than calling them into view through the browser since the formatting may change (eg. paragraph numbering) when viewed through the browser.


Spring Semester 2010

Date

Speaker

Title

Tuesday, 23 February 2010

Emanuel Ornelas
(LSE)

Sequential Exporting
Paper

Tuesday, 9 March 2010

Pietro F. Peretto
(Duke University)

Resource Wealth, Innovation and Growth in the Global Economy
Paper

Tuesday, 23 March 2010

Thierry Mayer
(Sciences-Po)

How do different exporters react to exchange rate changes? Theory, empirics and aggregate implications
Paper

Tuesday, 13 April 2010

Claudia Trentini
(UNECE)

Labor protection policies, informal labor markets, and wage dispersion

Tuesday, 27 April 2010

Giuseppe Fortunato (UNCTAD)

Democratization and The Rule of Law
Paper

Tuesday, 11 May 2010

Richard Baldwin (Graduate Institute)

The Great Trade Collapse

Tuesday, 25 May 2010

Marc Flandreau (Graduate Institute)

The Ricardo Database: Two Centuries of Global Trade

Tuesday, 8 June 2010

Marcelo Olarreaga (University of Geneva)

“Weak Governments and Trade Agreements” co-authored with Jean-Luis Arcand and Laura Zoratto
Paper

Tuesday, 22 June 2010

Martin Roy
(WTO)

Endowments, Power, and Democracy: Political Economy of Multilateral Commitments on Trade in Services
Paper

Tuesday, 29 June 2010

Nuno Limão
(University of Maryland)

TBC