L/3157
9 December 1968
Limited Distribution

OFFICERS OF THE GATT

At the twenty-fifth session of the CONTRACTING PARTIES, 12 to 29 November 1968, the following officers were elected for the ensuing year:

Chairman of the CONTRACTING PARTIES

H.E. Mr. Sule D. Kolo, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Nigeria to the international organizations in Geneva

Vice-Chairmen of the CONTRACTING PARTIES

H.E. Mrs. Ana M. Zaefferer de Goyeneche, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Argentina to the international organizations in Geneva

H.E. Mr. Yoshihiro Nakayama, Ambassador, Permanent Delegate of Japan to the international organizations in Geneva

Mr. M.H. van Wijk,
Director, Directorate General of Foreign
Economic Relations of the Kingdom of
the Netherlands

Chairman of the Council of Representatives H.E. Mr. Erik Thrane,

H.E. Mr. Erik Thrane, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Denmark to the Office of the United Nations at Geneva

Chairman of the Committee on Trade and Development

H.E. Mr. T. Swaminathan, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of India to Belgium and to the European Communities, Ambassador for Economic Affairs and Permanent Representative to GATT and UNCTAD