GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED

L/3331 3 February 1970

Limited Distribution

WORKING PARTY ON HEC/ASSOCIATED AFRICAN AND MALAGASY STATES

Chairman: Mr. E. VON SYDOW (Sweden)

Membership

Argentina Ghana
Australia India
Brazil Indonesia
Canada Israel
Ceylon Jamaica
Chile Japan
Cuba New Zealand

Nigeria Norway Switzerland United Arab Republic

United Kingdom United States Yugoslavia

European Communities and their member States Associated African and Malagasy States

Terms of Reference:

To examine in the light of the relevant provisions of the General Agreement, the provisions of the Convention of Association between the European Economic Community and the African and Malagasy States associated with that Community, dated 29 July 1969, and to report to the Council.