L/3365 2 March 1970 Limited Distribution

OFFICERS OF THE GATT

Note by the Chairman

At the twenty-sixth session of the CONTRACTING PARTIES, 16 to 27 February 1970, the following officers were elected for the ensuing year:

Chairman of the CONTRACTING PARTIES

Mr. Carlos Besa Permanent Representative of Chile to the GATT

Vice-Chairmen of the CONTRACTING PARTIES

H.E. Mr. Marc Nan-Nguema
Ambassador, Permanent Representative
of Gabon to the Office of the United
Nations at Geneva

H.E. Mr. Charles H. Archibald Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Trinidad and Tobago to the Office of the United Nations at Geneva

Mr. B.F. Meere Minister (Commercial), Permanent Mission of Australia to the Office of the United Nations at Geneva

Chairman of the Council of Representatives

H.E. Mr. Erik Thrane Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Denmark to the Office of the United Nations at Geneva

Chairman of the Committee on Trade and Development

H.E. Mr. Mugustin Papic Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Yugoslavia to the Office of the United Nations at Geneva