## **GENERAL AGREEMENT ON**

RESTRICTED

## TARIFFS AND TRADE

TBT/W/25/Rev.12 14 August 1989 Special Distribution

Committee on Technical Barriers to Trade

## LIST OF PERSONS AVAILABLE TO SERVE ON PANELS

Note by the Secretariat

## <u>Revision</u>

1. The first paragraph of Annex 3 to the Agreement on Technical Barriers to Trade states, <u>inter alia</u>, that "in order to facilitate the constitution of panels, the Chairman of the Committee shall maintain an informal indicative list of government officials knowledgeable in the area of technical barriers to trade and experienced in the field of trade relations and economic development. This list may also include persons other than government officials. In this connection, each Party shall be invited to indicate at the beginning of every year to the Chairman of the Committee the name(s) of the one or two governmental experts whom the Parties would be willing to make available for such work".

2. The updated list of names for 1989 is reproduced below.

Belgium	Mr. M. Croon
Canada	Mr. H.C. Douglas Mr. M.N. Gifford
Chile	Mr. J. Berguno
Denmark	Mrs. K. Andreasen
Finland	Mr. K. Bergholm
France	Mr. J. Répussard
Germany, Federal Republic of	Mr. H. von Massow
Hong Kong	Miss A.C.H. Yang
Italy	Mr. P. Cavanna
Japan	Mr. Y. Ikeda

Korea, Republic of	Mr. Ahn, Kwang Kwoo (for industrial products)
	Mr. Yoon, Byung Il (for agricultural products)
Netherlands	Mr. J.M. Wintermans
Norway	Mr. H. Bøyum Mr. A. Sivertsen
Romania	Mr. A. Cordasevscki Mrs. M. Marinescu
Singapore	Mr. Teo Nam Kuan
Spain	Mr. M. Gonzalez Varela Mr. F. Guitierrez Morales
Sweden	Mr. Ch. Arvius Mr. C. Manhusen
Switzerland	Mr. E. Contestabile
United Kingdom	Mr. R.F. Stone

3. The delegations of Argentina and Austria have informed the Committee that in view of the variety of problems that might be involved in dispute settlement, their respective authorities were prepared to make one or more qualified persons available on an <u>ad hoc</u> basis, upon request.