GENERAL AGREEMENT

ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED L/7095/Rev.3 24 May 1994 Limited Distribution

(94-0897)

WORKING PARTY ON THE ACCESSION OF THE SEPARATE CUSTOMS TERRITORY OF TAIWAN, PENGHU, KINMEN AND MATSU

Chairman: H.E. Mr. Martin R. Morland (United Kingdom)

Membership:

Austria

Bolivia

Canada

Brazil

Chile

Egypt

Argentina Australia Bangladesh Colombia Costa Rica **Czech Republic** El Salvador European Communities and member States

Finland Guatemala Honduras Hong Kong Hungary India Indonesia Japan Korea Madagascar Malaysia Mexico New Zealand Norway Pakistan

Philippines Poland Romania Senegal Singapore Slovak Republic South Africa Sri Lanka Sweden Switzerland Thailand Turkey United States Uruguay Yugoslavia

Terms of Reference:

To examine the application of the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu (referred to as "Chinese Taipei") to accede to the General Agreement under Article XXXIII, and to submit to the Council recommendations which may include a draft Protocol of Accession.