

RESTRICTED

TN.64/2/Rev.1 4 October 1963

Special Distribution

Trade Negotiations Committee

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE

The following are the composition and terms of reference of the Committee on Agriculture.

Chairman: To be elected by the Committee.

Members

Argentina
Australia
Austria
Canada
Denmark
European Economic Community

Finland Israel Japan

New Zealand Norway Poland Portugal South Africa

Spain Sweden Switzerland

Turkey

United Kingdom United States Uruguay

Uruguay Yugoslavia

Terms of reference

The Committee shall consider and submit to the Trade Negotiations Committee recommendations in regard to the rules to govern, and the methods to be employed in, the creation of acceptable conditions of access to world markets for agricultural products in furtherance of a significant development and expansion of world trade in such products.