GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED

MTN/1/Rev.2 17 July 1974

Special Distribution

Trade Negotiations Committee

LIST OF COUNTRIES PARTICIPATING IN THE MULTILATERAL TRADE NEGOTIATIONS

(Situation as of 17 July 1974)

Algeria Argentina Australia Austria Bangladesh

Bolivia Botswana Brazil Bulgaria

Canada Chile Colombia Congo

Burma

Costa Rica

Cuba

Czechoslovakia

Dahomey

Dominican Republic

Ecuador Egypt

El Salvador Ethiopia

European Communities and member States

Finland Gabon Ghana Greece

Guatemala

Haiti Honduras Hungary Iceland

India Indonesia

Iran Iraq Israel

Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan

Kenya

Kolea (Rep. of)

Madagascar Malawi Malaysia

Mauritius Mexico New Zealand

Nicaragua

Nigeria Norway Pakistan

Panama

Poland

Peru Philippines Portugal

Romania Senegal Singapore

South Africa

Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Swaziland Sveden

Switzerland Tanzania Thailand Togo

Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia Turkey Uganda

United Kingdom (on behalf of dependent territories)

United States

Venezuela Viet-Nam (Rep. of)

Yugoslavia

Zaire

Uruguay

Zambia

٠/.