GENERAL AGREEMENT ON DIVISION LINGUISTIQUE

TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED TBT/W/25/Rev.5 25 May 1982

Special Distribution

Committee on Technical Barriers to Trade

LIST OF PERSONS AVAILABLE TO SERVE ON PANELS

Note by the Secretariat

Revision

The first paragraph of Annex 3 to the Agreement on Technical Barriers to Trade states, <u>inter alia</u>, that "in order to facilitate the constitution of panels, the Chairman of the Committee shall maintain an informal indicative list of government officials knowledgeable in the area of technical barriers to trade and experienced in the field of trade relations and economic development. This list may also include persons other than government officials. In this connexion, each Party shall be invited to indicate at the beginning of every year to the Chairman of the Committee the name(s) of the one or two governmental experts whom the Parties would be willing to make available for such work."

The updated list of names for 1982 is reproduced below.

Belgium Mr. H. van Houtte Canada Mr. H.C. Douglas Mr. M.N. Gifford Chile Mr. A. Jara Denmark Mrs. K. Andreasen Finland Mr. B.G. Eriksson Mr. A. Kuosmanen France Mr. E. Robin Mr. P. Rolland Germany, Federal Republic of Mr. H. von Massow Hungary Mr. P. Naray Ireland Mr. R. Long Italy Mr. P. Cavanna Japan Mr. M. Ikeda Mr. K. Shinzeki

Mr. Choi, Kwang-Jung Korea, Republic of (for industrial standards) Dr. Kim, Hi-Kap (for agricultural standards) Netherlands Mr. J.M. Wintermans New Zealand Mr. T.C. O'Brien Dr. J. Yeabsley Mr. E. Selmer Norway Mr. H. Boyum Mr. K. Berger Romania Mr. A. Cordasevscki Mrs. M. Marinescu Dr. M.A. Diaz Mier Spain Dr. F. Gutierrez Morales Sweden Mr. B. Agild Switzerland Mr. E. Contestabile Mr. O. Zosso Mr. J.S. Linton United Kingdom Mr. R.J. Meadway United Kingdom on behalf of Hong Kong Mr. D.M. McPhail Mr. D. Abelson United States Mr. A. Stoler