## GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED TBT/W/25/Rev.7 17 March 1983 Special Distribution

Committee on Technical Barriers to Trade

## LIST OF PERSONS AVAILABLE TO SERVE ON PANELS

## Note by the Secretariat

## Revision

The first paragraph of Annex 3 to the Agreement on Technical Barriers to Trade states, <u>inter alia</u>, that "in order to facilitate the constitution of panels, the Chairman of the Committee shall maintain an informal indicative list of government officials knowledgeable in the area of technical barriers to trade and experienced in the field of trade relations and economic development. This list may also include persons other than government officials. In this connexion, each Party shall be invited to indicate at the beginning of every year to the Chairman of the Committee the name(s) of the one or two governmental experts whom the Parties would be willing to make available for such work."

The updated list of names for 1983 is reproduced below.

Belgium Canada

Chile

Denmark

Finland

France

Germany, Federal Republic of Hungary Ireland

Italy

Japan

Mr. H. van Houtte Mr. H. C. Douglas Mr. M.N. Gifford Mr. A. Jara Ms. K. Andreasen Mr. P. Oinonen Mr. P. Oinonen Mr. E. Robin Mr. E. Robin Mr. P. Rolland Mr. H. von Massow Mr. P. Naray Mr. R. Long Mr. P. Cavama

> Mr. M. Ikeda Mr. K. Shinzeki

TBT/W/25/Rev.7 Page 2

> Korea, Republic of Mr. Choi, Kwang-Jung (for industrial standards) Dr. Kim, Hi-Kap (for agricultural standards) Mr. J.M. Wintermans Netherlands Mr. K. Berger Mr. H. Bøyum Norway Mr. A. Thorvik Mr. A. Cordasevscki Romania Mrs. M. Marinescu Dr. M.A. Diaz Mier Spain Dr. F. Gutierrez Morales Sweden Mr. B. Agild Switzerland Mr. E. Contestabile Mr. O. Zosso United Kingdom Mr. J.S. Linton Mr. R.J. Meadway United Kingdom on behalf of Hong Kong Mr. D.M. McPhail United States Mr. D. Abelson Mr. A. Stoler