150pxls.gif (76 bytes)


The Symposium was the first of its kind, and aimed at providing the Reference Centre Managers with the knowledge and tools necessary to run a Reference Centre.  Training sessions included skills in managing, searching and using WTO information resources, including publications, official documents, databases, and distance learning programmes.

Twenty-nine reference centres managers from LDCs and non-resident countries attented the activity.  They were briefed on the latest developments in the DDA as well as on the impact of the financial and monetary crisis on the international trading system. Specific presentations were provided on topics of particular interest to LDCs, including Aid for Trade, Impact of the financial crisis on LDCs trade and the Enhanced Integrated Framework.

This Symposium contributed to further strengthening the interaction between RC Managers based in LDCs and deepening their network. Participants benefited from the opportunities provided to share their experiences and knowledge with colleagues working in other trade ministries. 

To have more details about the Reference Centres Symposium, see the June 2011 ITTC Newsletter here.


List of the participants  back to top

Angola M. Fernando Francisco CATUMBILA
Bangladesh M. Delwar MD DELWAR HOSSAIN
Bénin Mme Sedami Armelle KANHONOU
Bhutan Mlle Pem ZAM
Burkina Faso M. Anselme SOME
Burundi Mme Gloriose NAHAYO
Cambodia M. Virak KHUON
Comores Mme Nadjat SAID ABDALLAH
Ethiopia M. Lisanework Gorfu WUBACHEW
Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal M. Krishna Murari NEUPANE
Haïti M. Edouard DUBIQUE
Kiribati Mme Angoango Fakaua RUSIA
Lao People's Democratic Republic M. Khounekham INTHASANE
Mme Souphanith LOUNNALATH
Mme Vilayvanh VONGSAY
Madagascar M. Andry RAMAROSON
Mali M. Ballamoussa KEITA
Myanmar M. Nyi Nyi HTWE
Niger M. Mourtada MAHAMAN

République centrafricaine

M. Gan-Sèle GBADIN
République démocratique du Congo M. Djesa Mukanga LOMA
Rwanda Mme Grace MUTESI
Samoa Mlle Theresa PENN
Sao Tomé-et-Principe M. Eduardo ARMANDO DO ESPIRITO SANTO
Sénégal Mme Khady BA
Sudan Mme Wigdan ELSOUNNI
Tanzania Mme Prisca Humfrehy MBAGA
Vanuatu Mme Shirley JOY
Yemen Mme Nagib HAMIM
Zambia Mme Prudence KWESA



RSS news feeds

Problems viewing this page?
Please contact webmaster@wto.org giving details of the operating system and web browser you are using.

150pxls.gif (76 bytes)