The new chairs to the subsidiary bodies will take office when they have been formally elected by the committee or working party concerned. They are:

  • Market Access Committee: Mr Anatoly Chaplin (Russian Federation)
  • Agriculture Committee: Ms Maria Escandor (Philippines)
  • Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures Committee: Mr Gregory MacDonald (Canada)
  • Technical Barriers to Trade Committee: Mr Laurence Sandral (Australia)
  • Trade-Related Investment Measures (TRIMs) Committee: Mr Manuel Chacón (Colombia)
  • Antidumping Committee:  Ms Maarit Keitanen (Finland)
  • Customs Valuation Committee: Mr Carlos Guevara (Ecuador)
  • Rules of Origin Committee:  Mr Han-Ming Huang (Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu)
  • Import Licensing Committee:  Dr Muhammad Irfan (Pakistan)
  • Subsidies and Countervailing Measures Committee:  Ms Sungyo Choi (Republic of Korea)
  • Safeguards Committee: Mr Mustafa Tuzcu (Turkey)
  • Working Party on State Trading Enterprises: Ms Johana Méndez (Panama)
  • Trade Facilitation Committee: HE Ms Katrina Naut (Dominican Republic)
  • Information Technology Agreement Committee: Ms Uma Muniandy (Singapore)

More information on the Goods Council and the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT) is available here.




Problems viewing this page? If so, please contact [email protected] giving details of the operating system and web browser you are using.