> 2014 press releases


General Council

H.E. Mr. Jonathan FRIED (Canada)

Dispute Settlement Body

H.E. Mr Fernando DE MATEO (Mexico)

Trade Policy Review Body

H.E. Ms Mariam MD SALLEH (Malaysia)

Council for Trade in Goods

H.E. Mr Joaquim REITER (Sweden)

Council for Trade in Services

H.E. Mr CHOI Seokyoung (Rep. of Korea)

Council for TRIPS

H.E. Mr Mothusi PALAI (Botswana)

Committee on Trade and Development

H.E. Mr Pierre Claver NDAYIRAGIJE (Burundi)

Committee on Balance-of-  Payments Restrictions

H.E. Mr Martin EYJÓLFSSON (Iceland)

Committee on Budget, Finance   and  Administration

H.E. Mr Francisco LIMA (El Salvador)

Committee on Trade and Environment

H.E. Ms Päivi KAIRAMO (Finland)

Committee on Regional Trade Agreements

H.E. Francisco PIREZ (Uruguay)

Working Group on Trade, Debt and Finance

H.E. Mr Bertrand de CROMBRUGGHE de PICQUENDAELE (Belgium)

Working Group on Trade and Transfer of Technology

H.E. Mr Abdolazeez AL-OTAIBI (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)


The General Council also agreed on the appointment of the following chairs of the bodies under the Trade Negotiations Committee:

Committee on Trade and   Development, Special Session

H.E. Mr Harald NEPLE (Norway)

Committee on Trade and   Environment, Special Session

H.E. Ms Wiboonlasana RUAMRAKSA (Thailand)

Council for TRIPS, Special Session

H.E. Mr Dacio CASTILLO (Honduras)

Council for Trade in Services,   Special Session H.E. Mr Gabriel DUQUE (Colombia)

The chairpersons of these negotiating bodies are to serve until the next Session of the Ministerial Conference.


RSS news feeds

> Problems viewing this page?
Please contact webmaster@wto.org giving details of the operating system and web browser you are using.