Acknowledgments

This publication was coordinated by Roy Santana and Adeet Dobhal of the WTO Market Access Division. The coordinators are grateful to the Office of the Director-General for their cooperation, former Deputy Director-General Anabel González and Suja Rishikesh Mavroidis, Director of the Market Access Division, for their encouragement, constant support and guidance.

The publication was made possible with contributions prepared by: Sofie H. Flensborg (Chief of Unit, CITES Secretariat); Malika Amélie Taoufiq-Cailliau (Legal Officer, Secretariat of the Basel, Rotterdam and Stockholm Conventions), who contributed in a personal capacity; Frithjof Laubinger, Shunta Yamaguchi, Peter Börkey and Katarina Svatikova (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development); the International Narcotics Control Board; Evita Ricafort and Sara Hitchman (Secretariat of the WHO Framework Convention on Tobacco Control); Johan Rautenbach and Vanya Kumar (Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons); the Arms Trade Treaty Secretariat; the Australia Group Secretariat; and the Wassenaar Arrangement Secretariat.

The WTO Secretariat is thankful to Gilbert M. Bankobeza (former Chief of Legal Affairs and Compliance, Ozone Secretariat, United Nations Environment Programme) and the Security Council Affairs Division (Department of Political and Peacebuilding Affairs, United Nations) for reviewing the respective contributions.

Contributions and comments were also received from staff members of the WTO Secretariat, in particular Roberta Lascari and Simon Neumueller (Market Access Division).