WTO accessions map


*Note: Cabo Verde and Samoa acceded to the World Trade Organization as Least-developed countries (LDCs), but graduated from LDC status in December 2007 and January 2014 respectively.
**Special procedure: Five Members acceded through a special “fast-track” procedure between 1995 and 1996. These were: Qatar; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Grenada; Papua New Guinea; and the United Arab Emirates. Although they were GATT 1947 contracting parties, they only finalised their WTO schedules in 1995 and therefore acceded to the WTO, instead of becoming original WTO Members, pursuant to the Decision on ‘Finalization of Negotiations on Schedules on Goods and Services’ of 31 January 1995 (WT/L/30).