DIRECTION OF THE CENTRAL BANK OF RUSSIA NO. 1010-U OF AUGUST 3, 2001

ON THE LIST OF FOREIGN STATES (TERRITORIES) AND THEIR CURRENCIES NOT BEING FREE CONVERTIBLE ONES WHERE THE RESIDENTS MAY OPEN ACCOUNTS OUTSIDE THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION ACCORDING TO THE NOTIFICATION PROCEDURE TO ENSURE PAYMENTS UNDER INTERNATIONAL CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTS

1. Pursuant to <u>Item 2 of Article 1</u> and <u>Article 2</u> of the Federal Law No. 72-FZ of May 31, 2001 on the amendments to the Law of the Russian Federation on currency regulation and currency control, the Central Bank of the Russian Federation shall specify the list of foreign states (territories) and their currencies not being free convertible ones where the residents may open accounts outside the Russian Federation according to the notification procedure specified in the normative act of the Bank of Russia to ensure payments under international construction contracts (<u>Appendix</u> to the present Direction).

On the procedure for the opening and the keeping by resident juridical persons of accounts in foreign currency beyond the confines of the Russian Federation for payments under international building contracts see Regulations of the Central Bank of Russia No. 200-P of October 16, 2002

2. The present Direction shall enter into force from the day of <u>publication</u> in the Herald of the Bank of Russia.

Chairman of the Bank of Russia

V.V. Gerashchenko

Appendix to <u>Direction</u> of the Central Bank of Russia No. 1010-U of August 3, 2001

List

of Foreign States (Territories) and Their Currencies Not Being Free Convertible Ones Where the Residents May Open Accounts Outside the Russian Federation According to the Notification Procedure to Ensure Payments under International Construction Contracts

No.	Name of the State (Territory)	Name of Currency
1.	Azerbaijan	Azerbaijan Manat
2.	Albania	Lek
3.	Anguilla	East-Caribbean Dollar
4.	Angola	Kwanza
5.	Andorra	Andorra Peseta
6.	Afghanistan	Afghani
7.	Belarus	Belarussian Rouble
8.	Bermuda Islands	Bermudian Dollar
9.	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Convertible Mark
10.	Burundi	Burundi Franc
11.	Bhutan	Indian Rupee, Ngultrum
12.	East Timor	Timor Escudo, Rupee
13.	Vietnam	Dong

14. Ghana Cedi 15. Gibraltar Gibraltar Pound 16. Egypt Egyptian Pound 17. Zambia Zambian Kwacha 18. West Sahara Moroccan Dirham 19. Iraq Iraqi Dinar 20. Iran (Islamic Republic) Iranian Rial 21. Cape Verde Cape Verde Escudo 22. Cayman Islands Cayman Islands Dollar 23. Cambodia Riel 24. Columbia Colombian Peso 25. Congo, Democratic Republic Congolese Franc 26. Korea, Democratic People's Republic North-Korean Won 27. Cuba Cuban Peso 28. Laos, People's Democratic Republic Kip 29. Liberia Liberian Dollar 30. Libya Libyan Dinar 31. Macao Pataca 32. Maldive Islands Rufiyaa 33. Mozambique Metical 34. Montserrat East-Caribbean Dollar 35. Myanmar Kyat 36. Nigeria Naira 37. New Caledonia CFA Franc 38. St.Helena Island St. Helena Island Pound 39. Sao Tome and Principe Dobra 40. Syrian Arab Republic Syrian Pound 41. Somalia Somali Shilling 42. Sudan Sudanese Dinar 43. Tadzhikistan Somoni 44. Turkmenia Manat 45. Uzbekistan Uzbek Sum 46. Wallis and Futuna Islands CFA Franc 47. Falkland Islands Falkland Islands Pound 48. French Polynesia CFA Franc 49. Eritrea Nacfa 50. Ethiopia Ethiopian Birr New Dinar 51. Yugoslavia