Countervailing Initiations: Reporting Member vs Exporter 01/01/1995 - 30/06/2023 Argentina Australia 2 12 4 2 2 6 1 Austria 1 Bahrain, Kingdom of 1 1 Belgium 1 1 13 9 Brazil Canada 14 14 Chile 2 3 China 108 205 Colombia 1 Czech Republic Denmark 1 Ecuador 1 1 Egypt 2 European Union 15 France 1 4 7 4 4 Greece 2 Hungary 1 India 1 9* 7 10 2 1 9* 23 9* 3 9* 1 9 45 103 Indonesia 3 9 32 12 Iran, Islamic Republic of 1 3 3 Israel 16 4 Italy 2 1 9 Kazakhstan 1 3 Korea, Republic of 6 1 21 33 1alaysia 2 1* 1 1* 4 8 1* 1 3 20 3 Mexico 3 Morocco 1 Netherlands 2 North Macedonia 1 1 Norway 2 5

1

1

1

2

1

6 5 4

3

1 12 * 93 32

1 4

3 1

1

9

6

1

2

2

9

2 1

8 3

4

10

24 4

28

2

4 2

24 1

2

23

681

1

3

8

4

17

1

5

3 10

6 * 9

2

1

4

1

3 1 10 1

6 17

1

1

3 41 * 15 80

Note: All Members submitting semi-annual reports of countervailing actions are listed individually. Where listed Members take action on a customs-union-wide basis, the figures on numbers of actions are shown for the WTO Member in which the investigating authority is physically located. To avoid multiple-counting, the numbers for the other reporting customs union members are reported with asterisks. See footnotes for details.

¹ Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks, as the countervailing actions that it notified are the same as those identified in respect of South Africa and operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union.

² European Union All countervalling actions notified by the European Union operate EU-wide, i.e., in respect of all EU member States, which do not notify individually. For the purposes of this table, as of 1 January 2021, the European Union is counted as 27 member States.

Oman

Peru

Poland

Pakistan

Philippines

Singapore

Sri Lanka

Thailand

Türkiye

Ukraine

Viet Nam

Total

Spain

South Africa

Chinese Taipei

Trinidad and Tobago

Jnited Arab Emirates

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Jnited Kingdom

United States

Russian Federation

Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks, as the countervailing actions that it notified are the same as those identified in respect of the Russian Federation and operated at the level of the Customs Union of the Eurasian Economic Community for 2011-2014, and at the level of Eurasian Economic Union from 2015 onwards.

⁴Latvia Latvia became an EU member State on 1 May 2004. As of this date, previously taken national actions ceased to apply, and were replaced by EU-wide actions. Because EU notifies actions on behalf of all of its member States, the numbers for the EU are not additionally reported in this row.

⁵ Russian Federation

All countervailing actions identified in respect of the Russian Federation (which became a WTO Member on 22 August 2012) for 2011-2014 operated at the level of the Customs Union of the Eurasian Economic Community, i.e., also in respect of Belarus (non-WTO Member), and Kazakhstan (then non-WTO Member). All actions identified in respect of the Russian Federation for 2015 and thereafter operate at the level of the Eurasian Economic Union, i.e., also in respect of Armenia, Kyrgyz Republic, Kazakhstan (which became a WTO Member on 30 November 2015), and Belarus.

⁶ South Africa

All countervailing actions notified by South Africa operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union, i.e., also in respect of Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia.