RESTRICTED

GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

L/2407 23 March 1965 Limited Distribution

WORKING PARTY ON EEC/ASSOCIATION OF AFRICAN AND MALAGASY STATES AND OF NON-EUROPEAN TERRITORIES

Chairman: M. A. WEITNAUER (Switzerland)

Members:

Australia Ghana
Brazil Greece
Cameroon India
Canada Indonesia
Chad Israel
Chile Ivcry Coast
Dahomey Japan

European Economic Madagascar
Community Mauritania

New Zealand
Nigeria
Norway
Peru
Switzerland
Turkey

United Arab Republic United Kingdom United States Upper Volta

Terms of reference:

To examine in the light of the relevant provisions of the General Agreement,

- (i) the provisions of the Convention of Association between the EEC and the African and Malagasy States associated with the Community, and
- (ii) the provisions of the Decision of 25 February 1964 of the Council of the EEC defining for a further period of five years the provisions for the Association between the EEC and certain non-European countries and territories maintaining special relations with France and the Netherlands.

and to report to the CONTRACTING PARTIES.