GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED

L/4991 19 June 1980

Limited Distribution

COMMITTEE ON SAFEGUARDS

Chairman: Mr. O. LONG (Director-General)

Membership:

Argentina Hungary Australia India Austria Indonesia Bangladesh Israel Brazil Ivory Coast Canada Japan Chile Korea, Rep. of Colombia Malaysia Czechoslovakia Mexico Ecuador New Zeal and Egypt Nigeria European Communities Norway and Member States Pekisten Finland Peru Ghana Philippines Greece Portugal

Romania
Singapore
South Africa
Spain
Sri Lanka
Sweden
Switzerland
Thailand
Tunisia
Turkey
United States
Venezuela
Yugoslavia
Zaire

Terms of reference:

To continue discussions and negotiations, taking into account the work already done, with the aim of elaborating supplementary rules and procedures regarding the application of Article XIX of the General Agreement, in order to provide greater uniformity and certainty in the implementation of its provisions.

