GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED MTN/3E/DOC/6/Rev.1 2 July 1975 Special Distribution

Multilateral Trade Negotiations

GROUP 3(e) - BASIC DOCUMENTATION

Inventory of Variable Levies and Other Special Charges on Imports

Revision

1. The addenda to the present document contain information on variable levies and other special charges on imports, submitted by delegations in accordance with the agreement reached in the Group at its meeting of 25 to 27 February 1974 (document MTN/3E/2, paragraph 9).

2. Information received up to 1 June 1975 is being issued in the following addenda:

| European Communities |
|----------------------|
| Finland |
| Hungary |
| Sweden |
| Switzerland |
| Yugoslavia |
| Spain |
| Lustria |
| |

3. The delegations of Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Czechoslovakia, Norway and Tunisia have stated that no measures of this kind are applied in their countries.

4. This document is designed to furnish the fullest possible inventory of variable levies and other special charges applied by various countries or groups of countries on their imports. A number of countries have notified that their exports are

•/•

¹This addendum includes a list of the documentation furnished by the European Communities. The documentation itself is too voluminous to be reproduced in the customary way and is held by the secretariat at the disposal of members of the Group.

MTN/3E/DOC/6/Rev.l Page 2

affected by such measures; some of these notifications, made earlier in another GATT body, may be found in section E of document MTN/3B/5. These various notifications, some of which refer to a few specific products while others refer to the system as a whole, have not been reproduced separately in the present document.

5. This document and its addenda constitute an updating of the inventory of variable levies and other special charges published in document COM.AG/W/68/Add.3 and the partial revision thereof (document COM.AG/W/84 and addenda), which furnished information concerning the following countries: Austria, European Communities (six countries), Denmark, Finland, Greece, United Kingdom, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.