Multilateral Trade Negotiations

AGREEMENT ON GOVERNMENT PROCUREMENT

Declaration by Some Delegations

The following declaration is being circulated upon the request of the delegations of Austria, Canada, Finland, Japan, Norway, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, United States.

The above-mentioned countries have negotiated the Agreement on Government Procurement with the European Economic Community of nine member States and intend to apply the Agreement from 1 January 1981 only in respect of the European Economic Community of nine member States. Should any additional country become a member State of the European Economic Community, each of the above-mentioned countries considers itself obligated to apply the Agreement in respect of such additional country only after the assumption by that country of the obligations of the Agreement, in particular the effective inclusion of an agreed list of entities for such additional country in Annex I of the Agreement.