MULTILATERAL TRADE NEGOTIATIONS THE URUGUAY ROUND

RESTRICTED
MTN.GNS/W/214
10 December 1993
Special Distribution

(UR-93-0213)

Group of Negotiations on Services

Original: Spanish

COMMUNICATION FROM HONDURAS

MFN Exemption List of Honduras

The attached communication is circulated at the request of Honduras to the members of the Group of Negotiations on Services.

LIST OF ARTICLE II EXEMPTIONS FOR HONDURAS

| Sector and description of measure | | Duration | Countries concerned |
|-----------------------------------|---|------------|---|
| All sectors | | | |
| (1) | Agreements signed by Honduras in the context of the Central American Integration Treaty include: Multilateral Treaty of Free-Trade and Economic Integration, Central American Convention on Equalization of Import Duties and Treaty of Economic Association. | Indefinite | Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala and Nicaragua |
| (2) | Central American Clause of Exception. This prevents the extension to third countries of the concessions granted by Central American States bilaterally or multilaterally among themselves. | Indefinite | Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala and Nicaragua |
| (3) | Agreement on the Establishment of the Honduras-United States Trade and Investment Council | Indefinite | United States |
| (4) | Multilateral Framework Agreement between Central America and Mexico | Indefinite | Central American countries and Mexico |
| (5) | Framework Agreement on Trade and Investment between Central America and Venezuela | Indefinite | Central American countries and Venezuela |
| (6) | Agreement of Nueva Ocotepeque on Trade and Investment | Indefinite | Guatemala and El Salvador |
| FINANCIAL SECTOR | | | |
| (1) | Economic Action Programme between Honduras and Panama (July 1992) | Indefinite | Panama |
| TELECOMMUNICATIONS SECTOR | | | |
| (1) | Regional Technical Commission on Telecommunications (COMTELCA) | Indefinite | Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua and Costa Rica |
| (2) | Hispano-American Association of Research Centres (AHCIET) | Indefinite | Argentina, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Colombia, Cuba, Chile, Ecuador, El Salvador, Spain, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela |
| (3) | Inter-American Telecommunications Conference (CITEL) | Indefinite | OAS Member Countries |
| (4) | Central American Telecommunications Institute (INCATEL) | Indefinite | Guatemala, El Salvador and Costa Rica |