Statements from the closing session

The statements below were delivered at the closing session of the Ninth WTO Ministerial Conference on 7 December 2013. They are published “as received” by the Secretariat, in the original language. Official versions and translations will be made available in due course.

 See also:
Statements by members and observers at the opening session
Statements by members and observers at the plenary session

  • Statement by Mr Roberto Azevêdo
    Director-General — WTO
    Text (WT/MIN(13)/47)   Audio/Video

  • Statement by H.E. Mr Gita Wirjawan (Indonesia)
    Chairman of the Ministerial Conference
    Trade Minister
    Text (WT/MIN(13)/46)   Audio/Video

  • Statement by Dr Rob Davies (Republic of South Africa)
    Minister of Trade and Industry
    Text (WT/MIN(13)/48)   Audio/Video