Statements from the opening session

The statements below were delivered at the opening session of the Ninth WTO Ministerial Conference on 3 December 2013. They are published “as received” by the Secretariat, in the original language. Official versions and translations will be made available in due course.

  • Statement by H.E. Mr Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono
    President of the Republic of Indonesia
    Text (WT/MIN(13)/15)  

  • Statement by H.E. Mr Gita Wirjawan (Indonesia)
    Chairman of the Ministerial Conference
    Trade Minister
    Text (WT/MIN(13)/16Chair’s Report to the President of the Republic of Indonesia

  • Statement by Mr Roberto Azevêdo
    Director-General — WTO
    Text (WT/MIN(13)/17)  

  • Statement by H.E. Mr Shahid Bashir
    Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Pakistan to the WTO
    Chairman of the General Council — WTO
    Text (WT/MIN(13)/18)