The slate of names of chairpersons are as follows:

  • Agriculture Committee: Mr Marcos Da Rosa Uranga (Uruguay)
  • Antidumping Committee:  Mr Ahmed Al-Sulaiti (Qatar)
  • Customs Valuation Committee: Mr Buddhi Prasad Upadhyaya (Nepal)
  • Import Licensing Committee:  Mr Hsin-lung Hung (Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu)
  • Information Technology Agreement Committee: Ms Katarzyna Stecz (Poland)
  • Market Access Committee: Mr Chakarin Komolsiri (Thailand)
  • Rules of Origin Committee:  Mr Sulaiman Satari (Afghanistan)
  • Safeguards Committee: Ms Mary Lisa Madell (United Kingdom)
  • Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures Committee: Mr Juteau Deadjufo Tousse (Cameroon)
  • Subsidies and Countervailing Measures Committee:  Ms Noriko Teranishi (Japan)
  • Technical Barriers to Trade Committee: Mrs Elisa Maria Olmeda de Alejandro (Mexico)
  • Trade Facilitation Committee: Mr Christopher O'Toole (Canada)
  • Trade-Related Investment Measures (TRIMs) Committee: Ms Vilma Peltonen (Finland)
  • Working Party on State Trading Enterprises: Mr Sultan Alsharif (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)

More information on the Goods Council and the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT) is available here.





Problems viewing this page? If so, please contact giving details of the operating system and web browser you are using.