Information about the organization


Statements from the opening session

The statements below were delivered at the opening session of the Tenth WTO Ministerial Conference on 15 December 2015. They are published “as received” by the Secretariat, in the original language. Official versions and translations will be made available in due course.

Webcasting — Opening Session

Statement by H.E. Dr. Amina C. Mohamed
Cabinet Secretary — Chairperson of the Tenth Session of the Ministerial Conference
> Opening statement (part 1) and Opening statement (part 2)
Statement by H.E. Ambassador Roberto Azevêdo
Director-General of the World Trade Organization
> Text (WT/MIN(15)/20)  
Statement by his Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta
President of the Republic of Kenya
> Text (WT/MIN(15)/28)  
Statement by H.E. Ambassador Fernando de Mateo
Chairman of the General Council — WTO
> Text (WT/MIN(15)/21)