ESTUDIOS ECONÓMICOS Y ESTADÍSTICAS: TALLERES SOBRE COMERCIO Y DESARROLLO SEMESTRE DE PRIMAVERA DE 2020

Talleres de Ginebra sobre Comercio y Desarrollo (1)

As a consequence of the Coronavirus epidemic, the GTDW series is cancelled this semester. Looking forward to seeing you again as of Autumn 2020.

Compartir

Semestre de primavera de 2019
Hora: 12:30 to 13:30 Lugar: Maison de la Paix (2 Chemin Eugène Rigot, Ginebra)

(solamente en inglés)

Date Speaker Title

Tuesday, 18 February
Petal 2, Room S4

 

Lionel Fontagné (PSE, Paris)

Product-Level Trade Elasticities (with Houssein Guimbard (CEPII) and Gianluca Orfice (CEPII))

Tuesday, 10 March
Petal 2, Room S4

 

Keith Head (UBC)

Global giants and local stars: How changes in brand ownership affect competition (with Vanessa Alviarez, Keith Head and Thierry Mayer)

Tuesday, 17 March
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Emanuel Ornelas (Sao Paulo School of Economics — FGV, Brazil)

The Impact of Tariff Hikes on Firm Exports

Tuesday, 24 March
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Federica Coelli (University of Zurich)

 

Better, faster, stronger: Global innovation and trade liberalization (with Andreas Moxnes, Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe)

Tuesday, 31 March
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Prof. Pamela Bombarda (THEMA — Université de Cergy-Pontoise, France)

 

Diagonal Cumulation and Sourcing Decisions (with Elisa Gamberoni)

Tuesday, 7 April
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Cosimo Beverelli (WTO)

Migrant integration policies and bilateral migration

Tuesday, 21 April
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Dennis Novy (Warwick)

TBC

Tuesday, 28 April
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Dzmitry Kniahin (ITC)

Global Landscape of Rules of Origin: Insights from the New Comprehensive Database (with Duy Dinh, Mondher Mimouni and Xavier Pichot)

Tuesday, 5 May
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Catherine Thomas (LSE)

TBC

Tuesday, 12 May
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Pol Antras (Harvard)

TBC

Tuesday, 19 May
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Harald Fadinger (Mannheim)

TBC

Tuesday, 26 May
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Kei-Mu Yi (Houston)

TBC

Tuesday, 2 June
Petal 2, Room S4
CANCELLED

 

Rodrigo Carcamo (UNCTAD)

Do Differences in the Types of Commodities Exported Matter for Export Concentration?

Notas:
1.
The workshop is a joint initiative by the Graduate Institute’s Centre for Trade and Economic Integration (CTEI), UNCTAD, the University of Geneva, and the World Trade Organization. Its objective is for researchers in the Geneva region working in the area of trade and development to share work and ideas.